Our wonderful customers are the reason we’re in business. Here are some of the great things they’ve said about us. We’ll do everything we can to make sure you’re a satisfied customer, too!

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“I initially learned about your school from the Internet. I had called several other schools and after speaking with yours, your knowledge and helpfulness came through. Throughout the time in which I was taking my continuing education course with your school, everyone I spoke with on the phone was incredibly helpful and caring. They knew what courses I should consider and which ones would be best for me, also the speed in which you mailed out my books was very helpful. When I ran into difficulty and called your school, everyone that I have spoken with showed absolute care about me as a student. David was incredibly helpful to me. The material was outstanding and excellent. I just want to give everyone there, four thumbs up (including both hands and feet)! I will definitely be recommend you to everyone I know in the industry. I also look forward to taking more of your courses. Thank you so much for being such a big help.”
-Sincerely Sami Farag 07/25/2016

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5starsExcellent online classes for anyone wanting to get their insurance license. I recommend it to everyone that works for me.  ~ Kathy Roe

07/22/2016

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5starsHaving taken courses to pass the State Insurance Tests through Lous school and passing the first time, and having been an Instructor for schools like Americas Training Center I can say that this school is the best way to go. They have been in business for years and know what it takes to be successful in passing the tests and serving you with your continuing education needs! ~ Russ B 06/23/2016

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5starsI took the courses for my Property and Casualty License, and Health, Accident and Life Licenses and passed both tests on my first try.  I did see some questions that were not in my course study and had to guess on those, but still passed both tests on the first try.  I now have completed my first continuing educations requirement credits and added Annuities to my Life License using America’s Training Center.  So far so good, but this stuff is not easy for me to learn.  I had to take spend lots of time studying, but this is all a work at your own pace so that works good for me.  It’s also not rocket science, a lot of people can get an insurance license by putting in the hard work it takes.  I recommend America’s Training Center.
~Barry B. 06/09/2016

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Lou Yaw and his team at America’s Training Center are awesome. I took his classroom training back in 2000 but let my license expire. He made the classes fun with his humor, funny hats, and outfits. He has an amazing amount of knowledge; I passed the test the first time. I recently decided to get my license back and called him. I had to redo all my continuing ed, etc. I was sad to learn that he no longer has the classroom, however, he had a pkg that I purchased with the study questions, books, and videos. He is not a monotone speaker, still has his funny outfits, and tells stories to make the curriculum sink in. And yet again I passed the exam by 20% more than I needed to. I definitely recommend them.”
~S Ahearn 02/10/2016

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“Using America’s Training Centers online courses, I was able to pass my Property Casualty Broker Agent exam.  During the practice testing period for the exam, I used a different company for practice tests but I quickly learned that the other provider’s practice exams were basically worthless: The other company charged me for every practice exam and they were not helpful. I then decided to enroll in Lou’s practice exam arrangement. Lou’s practice exam arrangement is much better and allowed me to pass the exam. Study hard and you will pass using America’s Training Center. Good luck!” ~DD 12/17/2015

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“Our agency has been using America’s Training Center for years and we wouldn’t even consider going anywhere else.  We have six licensed agents in our office, all with different requirements and renewal dates.  ATC takes care of all our continuing education needs and makes it as painless as possible. The rest of the staff is awesome, but I rarely speak with them because Rochelle always makes herself available, and if not, returns our calls asap. All the continuing education books and test forms arrive promptly and results are delivered to us the day we submit them.” ~Bryan L.

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Wonderful! Lou made learning insurance so much easier than the “other” school I went to first. Let me tell you I had to retake my test multiple times and then came to Americas Training Center and passed on the first try! I would definitely recommend Lou. His staff is also amazing! I will continue to attend classes here for other licenses and CE.” ~Stimulate P.

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“When I signed up for property & casualty online course; I was a little skeptical because, 1. The course was online which means I had to work hard 2. I didn’t purchase any book to study after the lecture; not to mention I don’t do well on taking the test. After the first day of listening to Mr. Lou Yaw, I realized that I don’t have to worry about any of these because he explains the course very thoroughly that it sticks in your head. I passed first time with no problem; it’s because Mr. Yaw makes teaching fun.” ~Abdul S

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California


“I have received both my Property and Casualty and Health and Life license with America’s Training Center.  Lou Yates program is bullet proof if you follow it.  I had no experience at all with insurance zero.  I took the online course and studied the online exams and pass my state exams.  Also the customer service is amazing.  I had issues with the online class sometimes and they fixed it every time quickly. I feel lucky to be trained by a legend. 3 years later I am a insurance broker making a great living with the help of America’s Training Center.  I also still call Lou from time to time to ask questions about insurance.” ~Matthew R.

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California


“I am very pleased to write these words of gratitude to the America’s Training Center. My career began with the study of fundamentals of insurance in 2004. Thanks to the excellent organization of the educational process and competent selection of teaching materials as well as full support, I was able to pass a difficult exam in the state of CA and get a license for my CAREER. Since then my education continued as well as my successful business. I am always pleased to remember the beginning of my success. Thank you Uncle Lou.” ~Aleksandr S.

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California


“I went to AmericaSTC, when another insurance training program failed in having good exam studies. Personally, I did not take their training course, as I already had my 52 hours in for my P&C, but I did merely take their Practice Exam Online Test Review Questions. After one month, my test score at PSI went up 30%! I am, at the moment, now taking the same course for my Life & Health. Thanks for the help. :)” ~Michael H.

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California


“finished the course,finished the practice tests,took the state exam,passed the state exam!!!!   thank you americas training center!!!” ~Louis C.

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“I wanted to let you know that thanks to your wonderful prelicensing course, and your style of teaching, I passed the DOI exam for Life, Accident and Health. After taking your course and scoring 95% or better on the practice exams, I felt really prepared and confident with the information. Thank you for the great preparation. I really learned a lot of valuable information from this course and I wish I had done it many years ago.” ~HB

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“I took the exam today and passed. I received a 75.3% Your course was wonderful, and absolutely the reason for my passing grade.” ~Shurlyne

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“My experience with America’s Training Center has been awesome! If Lou or his staff doesn’t have an answer for me about anything, they either answer it, go get it, or refer me directly where to go to get my answer. Lou is great; he is one-of-a-kind, and I appreciated his personal stories. Lou is honest and upfront, and he focuses on each of his students passing his/her respective state insurance exam. Mike Wallace was the master of television interviewing; Uncle Lou is the master insurance school teacher. Thank you for your services!” ~Geoff Y

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“Outstanding customer service, easy to speak with on the phone, thorough with follow up.” ~T. Hopping

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

5stars“You are the best business school. Without you, I am not the way I am.” ~K. Lor

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Thank you for your help! And thank you for such an amazing class. Was very excited to pass the first time. Hope you have a good day.” ~Jacob

Continuing Education Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Hi everyone at ATC, I have recently taken the state exam and passed with 81%, so thank you for all your help. Thanks again and I’ll be back for my continuing education. ” ~Jillian 06/01/2016

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“I just wanted to Thank-You “Uncle Lou” for my passing grade on the California Department of Insurance exam (I took it this morning). It is clear that your testing material is the BOMB. I passed. I used America’s Training Centers Insurance Material and Passed the first time. I am Very Pleased, I will be endorsing your program to all my associates.” ~M.B.

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Though very complex – The instructor funneled it very well (in a practical manner) I would feel comfortable endorsing your training program.  I believe anyone can learn Insurance theory in this class because it is presented in a daily and practical and applicable ways of life.  Coming to this training program is one of the best decisions I’ve made. Thank you for helping in my success!” ~ J. Garcia

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“I passed my insurance test!!!! I wanted to let America’s Training Center know i passed my Property & Casualty Agent/Broker license test on 10/2/15! I wanted to thank your school and Lou for the effort you have put into those videos they really helped!! Thanks again!” ~Roxanne M

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“I enjoyed the instructors upbeat presentation and sense of humor! He made a complex subject matter easier to grasp.  I have never taken a license training course but this class was a winner in my book.  I liked the stories and the examples.  Thanks for the help Lou.” ~L. Brashear

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Lou is a great instructor.  I made it through his insurance class 6 1/2 months pregnant.” ~A. Franco

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“This was a great course and was so easy to keep my attention the whole time.  Thank you for making this fun and interesting. ~P. Harvey

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“The information by Lou was clear and easy to understand.” ~Keith

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Everyone at the America’s Training Center insurance classes are Fantastic!” ~C. Kiyan

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Don’t Lose Come to Lou’s! Thank you for the Training Great Job Lou! -H. 

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

“Thank You very much Lou. I will recommend your course to anybody in the Insurance business. Uncle Lou the BEST IN THE WEST!! Lou you are terrific.”

Pre licensing Insurance Training Class Reviews – California

McCracken Great fun while learning. Thank You” ~J. Ditmars

*When we are able to verify that a student gave us a 5 Star testimonial, you will see, the 5 Stars next to that testimonial. If a student provided a testimonial and didn’t provide a Star rating or didn’t email us with their prefered rating, then you won’t see, a set of Stars next to that testimonial.